Surveying + Duck, Duck, Goose

3 02 2010

One of my rotations during our site survey was “Kid Distracter.” So I pulled my camera out of my bag and ran directly away from the Total Station. The kids followed me, and we eventually sat down to play the globally recognized game of Duck Duck Goose. The kids call it another name in Luganda, but were willing to make fun of the Muzungu with the camera and shout “UUCK UUCK OOOOO” before running and tackling each other.

I seriously love the kids in Uganda. I don’t think I’ll get tired of hearing the joyful call of “Muzungu! Muzungu!” followed with a wave or a hug around the knees.

Here’s some pictures, just for you, Daddio.

Actions

Information

3 responses

3 02 2010
Nancy Sullivan

Sounds like you got a primo assignment! You were always so good an patient with kids.

5 02 2010
Steve Suau

Hi Megan – great visual story. But are there any real pictures?

5 02 2010
Eloise Malinsky

Ila told me about your blog. What an exciting and worthwhile adventure you are having. I am so proud of you! Take care.
Eloise Malinsky

Leave a Reply

